Poetry: I found me

In my trip towards nowhere
Unexpectedly,
I heard a quivering bell.
Under the soft rays of a new sun
As young and shy like a summertime orange
I found a deep pain that gave birth to many flowers
And I found me.

In the middle of a web of veins, I saw a heart
Struggling as a bird which was trying to escape
Then felt a quietness, the kind of quietness that surges from hope.
In my trip to the nothing, I’ve found everything:
For I’ve found me.

 

Alejandra Meza Fourzán ©

 

despedida

Image of Sarolta Ban

 

Responder

